Dauphin Kings Neepawa Titans Niverville Nighthawks OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

Kings Add More To Board At AGM

DAUPHIN, MB – The Dauphin Kings held their Annual General Meeting Tuesday night in the Lion’s Den at the Parkland Rec Complex.

The evening saw the MJHL club add two new members to their board of directors while losing one in the process.  


  • John Kulchycki – Director at Large
  • Sherrie Volk – Director of Marketing
  • Hector Paulhus – Co-Director of External Relations


  • Carla Wolfenden - Director of Marketing

Along with the additions, the Kings announced they lost just over $21,000 last season which means the team has basically been a break even team over the last two seasons.

Kings Director of Marketing, Christian Laughland, presented the crowd with a video (on the home page of our website) along with a PowerPoint presentation on key items surround the team going into the 2017-18 campaign. 

Important Numbers In 2016-17 (Revenue)

  • Fundraising - $127,028
  • Game Night Revenue – $77,710
  • Sponsorship – $112,628
  • Ticket Sales – $107,566
  • Other Revenue – $28,960
  • TOTAL REVENUE – $453,892

Important Numbers In 2016-17 (Expenditures)

  • Administration – $65,696
  • Advertising – $23,741
  • Billets – $48,417
  • Dressing Room – $4,010
  • Equipment – $41,060
  • Occupancy – $28,551
  • Player Personnel – $864
  • Home Opener – $800
  • Team Travel – $63,077
  • Uncategorized – $60,444
  • Wages & Benefits – $118,277

Don’t forget, early bird ticket sales continue until the end of this month (June 30th)! You can grab your tickets at the Parkland Rec Complex during the week from 9am to 4pm. Just head to the Kings Office to purchase!

For more details on tickets CLICK HERE!

After June 30th all seats will become available, so if you’re a current season ticket holder and want the same seats for next year, get in on the action now and secure your seat for 2017-18!